**New 2016 Boy Scout Rank Requirements**

Effective January 1, 2016, Boy Scouts will have new requirements for advancement in all ranks. The ranks of Scout through First Class have the most changes; Star through Eagle Rank and Palms have minor changes. Depending on when you joined Boy Scouts and your rank, you may have options to continue working on 2015 requirements before transitioning to the 2016 requirements. By January 1, 2017, all Scouts will work toward the new rank requirements.

Download a PDF of:
The new requirements
The new requirements as a printable insert for your handbook.
Transitioning to the new requirements explained.
A comparison of the 2015 requirements and the 2016 requirements.

Edition 13 of the Boy Scout Handbook and the 2016 Boy Scout Requirements Book both will be available in the Arnot Mall Scout Shop soon.



Website sponsor 


Fiver Rivers Council is supported by